Backup doesn't start if logged off

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Post Reply
pf
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 4:14 am
Contact:

Post by pf »

Hi all,

we scheduled a daily network backup on our server and everything works fine if we manually start the backup. We also tried to schedule it on both ways but it doesn't start at all, even if we are using the internal scheduler.
Any hint?

Thanks, Paolo.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
If you want to run the backup when no user is logged on, please use the Windows Scheduler. The built-in scheduler works only if there is at least one user logged on.


pf
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 4:14 am
Contact:

Post by pf »

i think i did it but it still not starting ... on the scheduler it looks fine but there are no backups in the repository
[img]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/6659527/Immagin ... ackup1.JPG[/img]


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Does it work if you manually create a scheduled task for Backup4all from Windows?


pf
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 4:14 am
Contact:

Post by pf »

can you give me all the steps for manually creating the tasks?

in the meantime i'm trying it with B4all pro instead of using FBackup ...
Thanks, Paolo.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
To manually create a task, you just double click the "Add Scheduled Task" shortcut from the image you attached above and follow the steps.


Post Reply