backup folder is empty

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
jorne
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 7:29 am

Postby jorne » Mon Jul 26, 2010 2:39 pm

Hello everyone,


First of all I have to tell you I use 1 click Lacie back up software so I don't know if this is the right place to ask this question.

However, I have noticed this is a general problem. but I can't find a solution anywhere so I hope you guys can help me.


I made a back up because on my Lacie external hard disk because I had to have my hard disk replaced.

The back up went as normal, so I didn't check it afterwards. (dumb me)


Now my back up folder appears empty, but when i look in properties the map is 78gb big (as big as my back up should be).


I have tried making the hidden folders visible and so on but that is not the problem.


Can someone help me? I'm pretty desperate.


Thanx,

Jorne



Softland
Posts: 1647
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Tue Jul 27, 2010 2:36 pm

Hi,


Do you have the backup log?

If yes, please send it to info[at]fbackup[dot]com.

You can find it in View->Job Logs->Last backup log.



rulerofdeath
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm

Postby rulerofdeath » Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:27 pm

I had the same problem. To solve it, I added an include by the properties->filter with the filename "*.*".

[img]http://i32.tinypic.com/wivif.png[/img]



jorne
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 7:29 am

Postby jorne » Wed Jul 28, 2010 12:02 am

Both of you thanks a lot for the replies, but I have no idea what to do with them :d.


@admin: I used the 1 lacie click software. Where am I supposed to find these back up logs? on my external hard disk where I stored the back up? my hard disk with the original data is gone so I can't look there.


@rulerofdeath. I use the one click lacie software so I don't think I can do it the way you say. (or maybe I'm just extremely stupid and I need some more explanation :d)


Thanks guys!



rulerofdeath
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm

Postby rulerofdeath » Wed Jul 28, 2010 1:01 am

You don't use the FBackup software?



Softland
Posts: 1647
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Wed Jul 28, 2010 3:38 pm

Hi,


@jorne: This is the FBackup forum. We discuss here only about FBackup software.

If you have problems with your backup software, please contact 1 lacie click software company.




Return to “General”