backup folder is empty

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Post Reply
jorne
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 7:29 am

Post by jorne »

Hello everyone,
First of all I have to tell you I use 1 click Lacie back up software so I don't know if this is the right place to ask this question.

However, I have noticed this is a general problem. but I can't find a solution anywhere so I hope you guys can help me.
I made a back up because on my Lacie external hard disk because I had to have my hard disk replaced.

The back up went as normal, so I didn't check it afterwards. (dumb me)
Now my back up folder appears empty, but when i look in properties the map is 78gb big (as big as my back up should be).
I have tried making the hidden folders visible and so on but that is not the problem.
Can someone help me? I'm pretty desperate.
Thanx,

Jorne


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1684
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Do you have the backup log?

If yes, please send it to info[at]fbackup[dot]com.

You can find it in View->Job Logs->Last backup log.


rulerofdeath
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm

Post by rulerofdeath »

I had the same problem. To solve it, I added an include by the properties->filter with the filename "*.*".

[img]http://i32.tinypic.com/wivif.png[/img]


jorne
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 7:29 am

Post by jorne »

Both of you thanks a lot for the replies, but I have no idea what to do with them :d.
@admin: I used the 1 lacie click software. Where am I supposed to find these back up logs? on my external hard disk where I stored the back up? my hard disk with the original data is gone so I can't look there.
@rulerofdeath. I use the one click lacie software so I don't think I can do it the way you say. (or maybe I'm just extremely stupid and I need some more explanation :d)
Thanks guys!


rulerofdeath
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm

Post by rulerofdeath »

You don't use the FBackup software?


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1684
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
@jorne: This is the FBackup forum. We discuss here only about FBackup software.

If you have problems with your backup software, please contact 1 lacie click software company.


Post Reply