Bugs with your Forum, probably because of internal cache...

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Post Reply
exdiogene
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 24, 2024 4:37 pm

Bugs with your Forum, probably because of internal cache...

Post by exdiogene »

Hello,

I just wanted to let you know about your Forum bugs :

1- In the main directory "forum.fbackup.com" :

I am visible and logged in. I can see this on the page :

I lost almost every backups and can't restore with .fkc file
by exdiogene » Fri May 24, 2024 1:23 pm

4 Replies

482 Views

Last post
by exdiogene
Wed May 30, 2024 10:33 pm


2- On Board index :

I do not see myself. Logged in or not is not showed.

3- On Announcements, Troubleshooting, General, Tutorials :

I am visible and logged in.

4- On Troubleshooting the first topic is :

I lost almost every backups and can't restore with .fkc file
by exdiogene » Fri May 24, 2024 1:23 pm

2 Replies

383 Views

Last post
by exdiogene
Wed May 29, 2024 11:41 pm

5- When I click on my topic :

I am no longer logged in and see this instead "Quick links/Register/Login"

Also there is only my first Post(Fri May 24, 2024 5:23 pm) and the first Adrian Reply(Tue May 28, 2024 11:17 am) visible!

6- If I do a Search(I am still logged in) with "Search for author: exdiogene" I receive these results :

Search found 3 matches

Date/Time :
Thu May 30, 2024 10:33 am
Wed May 29, 2024 11:41 pm
Fri May 24, 2024 1:23 pm

But only the third one is visible on the forum.

I know you use a PhpBB forum, but it seems to not work properly...

I am also a MyBB french developper/maintainer and user, it seem more reliable than yours at this point!

If you would like I could help you troubleshoot your forum...

Exdiogene

P.S. Is it by choice that a new Post take over 24 hours before showing?

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1964
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Bugs with your Forum, probably because of internal cache...

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

That seems to be a cache problem. Try to press Ctrl+F5
Do you still have the problem?
Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

exdiogene
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 24, 2024 4:37 pm

Re: Bugs with your Forum, probably because of internal cache...

Post by exdiogene »

Yes, I have pushed Ctrl+F5 numerous times on each page... ;)

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1964
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Bugs with your Forum, probably because of internal cache...

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

We will also check if there is a problem with the cache on the server.
Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

Post Reply