Can i modify a backup??.
I need to delete some files and folders in the backup?
Is this possible??
As you can now select whether to remove excluded or deleted from the backup, if you delete a file or folder from the source directory, it will automatically be deleted from the backup the next time you run it. So surely it makes no sense to delete certain files directly from a backup, if they are still in the source folder anyway!
Still on the OP theme of "Can I modify a backup?", what if I want to ADD some files to a backup?
I'm a fairly new user of FBackup 4.6 and looking at the interface and at the wizard I can see no way of doing this, short of starting from scratch and creating a new backup that includes the additional files.
@essex133: If you delete files from the backup destination, FBackup won't know that and it won't back up those files again, unless they are modified. FBackup will compare the source files with the information stored in catalog. It is supposed you don't manually delete your backup.
@fernman: Yes, you add files and folders to a backup by opening Backup Properties->Sources. Please note for the backup jobs created using a backup plugin, you cannot add new files. In such a case, you need to create a new backup job.