Clear old backup AFTER the backup job finishes?

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
martijn
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 1:10 pm

Postby martijn » Tue Mar 06, 2012 11:10 pm

Hi,


The option to clear the old backup is great. This option wouldnt fill my disc with backups.


But

Would it be better to start this option AFTER the job is done?

Because in the event of an system crash during the job the data could be gone and the backup could be corrupted.

It's a worse case scenario, but, everything is possible.


Thanx for your reply.


M



Softland
Posts: 1664
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Wed Mar 07, 2012 7:10 pm

Hi,


That feature is available in the commercial version: Backup4all



camilo gomez
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 1:13 pm

Postby camilo gomez » Fri Jul 06, 2012 8:20 pm

this is have the option abort backup when actions fails.




Return to “General”