Configure existing backup to run on shutdown?

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Post Reply
djnibler
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 5:42 pm

Post by djnibler »

I see how to configure a backup to run at Windows shutdown when you are creating a NEW backup job, but if you have an existing backup job, I can't figure out how to change it from manual to run-on-shutdown.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1684
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
There is not such an option when you edit the scheduler.

We added your request on the wishlist.


tracey2412
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:22 am

Post by tracey2412 »

any progress on this? is is possible to have the program ask on shutdown if you want to back up? (like Sage accounts packages do?). I have several backups through the day but am nervous that the most vulnerable point is at shut down & overnight, so an automatic back up reminder on shutdown would be great?


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1684
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
That feature was not yet implemented in FBackup.


Post Reply