Configure existing backup to run on shutdown?

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Post Reply
djnibler
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 5:42 pm

Post by djnibler »

I see how to configure a backup to run at Windows shutdown when you are creating a NEW backup job, but if you have an existing backup job, I can't figure out how to change it from manual to run-on-shutdown.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
There is not such an option when you edit the scheduler.

We added your request on the wishlist.

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

tracey2412
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:22 am

Post by tracey2412 »

any progress on this? is is possible to have the program ask on shutdown if you want to back up? (like Sage accounts packages do?). I have several backups through the day but am nervous that the most vulnerable point is at shut down & overnight, so an automatic back up reminder on shutdown would be great?


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
That feature was not yet implemented in FBackup.

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

Post Reply