FBackup freezes

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Post Reply
trader
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 6:51 am

Post by trader »

Hello

I'm having awful problems with this wonderful software on my Windows 7 64-bit PC. As soon as I click on 'properties' to make some necessary changes, the program freezes and the only way I can get out of it is by using the task manager. Has anyone come up with a solution to this problem which can't be unique to me.

Regards

trader


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1685
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Do you have this problem with any other backup job?


trader
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 6:51 am

Post by trader »

Hi Admin,
The software works very well on my other computer which runs XP Pro SP3 but I've now been forced to uninstall it from my Windows 7 computer because it gives error messages every day and is unable to run the back-ups. I've had to resort to another program.
Regards

trader


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1685
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
We use FBackup under Windows 7 here with no problems.

You can close FBackup, rename this folder and try again: C:/Users/-current user name-/AppData/Roaming/Softland/FBackup 4


Post Reply