FBackup Plugin

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Post Reply
msc
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 9:10 am

FBackup Plugin

Post by msc »

Is there a v4.8 Plugin for "FBackup Settings"? (FBackup Plugin)

I seem to recall there was one in the past.

I can't find one on the Plugins Site.

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1684
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: FBackup Plugin

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

You can find it in the "Plugins" folder, under the FBackup installation folder.

msc
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 9:10 am

Re: FBackup Plugin

Post by msc »

I'm sorry. How do I find this folder?

I looked in C:\Program Files (x86)\Softland\FBackup 4\Plugins
The only files in the Plugins folder are: My Documents, My Pictures, OutlookExpressSources, Windows Mail.

(Also, I did not see an "Install Folder" in the FBackup 4 Folder.)

Reminder: I am looking to use this plugin in v4.8.278 (last version with working custom icons). Not v5.

Thank you very much...

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1684
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: FBackup Plugin

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

That plugin is not on the website because it is installed with FBackup.
Please open FBackup, create a new backup job and on the second page of the wizard, select "FBackup configurations" from the dropdown list.
Can you find it there?

msc
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 9:10 am

Re: FBackup Plugin

Post by msc »

Thank you. That was easy.

Do you know where I can download the FBackup Robot icon for the backup job?

If it is not available as an .ico file, a medium to high resolution .jpg would do.

Thank you very much.

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1684
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: FBackup Plugin

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

The FBackup robot icon was replaced. That icon is not for download.

Post Reply