How does one edit an existing backup job?

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
neilhmurphy
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 6:07 pm

Postby neilhmurphy » Sat Dec 27, 2008 1:20 am

How does one edit an existing backup job? I want to change the source for one.



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Tue Jan 06, 2009 4:38 pm

Hi,


To edit an existing backup job, please open FBackup then right click the job and select "Properties".

In Backup Properties you can edit the job.

When you finish editing the job, press Save.



jimavera
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:17 pm

Postby jimavera » Wed Feb 03, 2010 2:19 am

But... nothing can be changed!

The 'Add folder' and similar buttons are inactive (grayed out), and the

drop-down at the top is stuck showing 'Outlook Express'.


Something is not working...



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Fri Feb 05, 2010 7:31 pm

Hi,


If you use a predefined backup job, you cannot add more files/folders to that job.


Please create a new backup job for the other files you want to back up.




Return to “General”