Incomplete backup?

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Post Reply
RoryFBack
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 7:44 pm

Post by RoryFBack »

Great program! Sorry if this question has been asked elsewhere but can't find it. I am testing a mirror backup of a 2.53 GB folder to an external drive but only 2.42 GB are copied. I have cleared all filters [even for temp files] yet about 50 subfolders and 100 files don't get copied. Nothing in the log shows any files being excluded. Why would FBackup not copy all files/folders? If this can't be corrected, how can I, at least, tell which files/folders aren't being copied?


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Please send us the backup log from View->Job Logs->Last backup log, to info[at]fbackup[dot]com.

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

Donna77642
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 10:29 pm

Post by Donna77642 »

I just put a post and thought it might help you if I posted the log report for the VscSrv2008.exe error:
************************************************************************************

Problem signature:

Problem Event Name: APPCRASH

Application Name: VscSrv2008.exe

Application Version: 0.0.0.0

Application Timestamp: 4b71318c

Fault Module Name: VscSrv2008.exe

Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0

Fault Module Timestamp: 4b71318c

Exception Code: c0000005

Exception Offset: 00012ab4

OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.768.3

Locale ID: 1033

Additional Information 1: 0a9e

Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Additional Information 3: 0a9e

Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Read our privacy statement online:

http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid= ... cid=0x0409
If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:

C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt
************************************************************************************
I hope that helps you! Thanks again!
Donna


Donna77642
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 10:29 pm

Post by Donna77642 »

The VscSrv2008.exe error appeared when I started the first backup and made my Internet Explorer crash; however, the, like others reported, the backup continued. It is still running. When it finishes and I can access a log, I will send it.
Thank you for such an AMAZINGLY prompt reply! You obviously have AWESOME customer service. I did not expect a reply until, at least, tomorrow or later!
THANK YOU!
Donna


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
The backup is performed even if the message appears. We will fix that problem in the next release.

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

Post Reply