Limited Filtering

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
This feature is already on our wishlist.

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 8:36 pm

Post by member »

I am adding this here because this post reflects the exact question that I have.

When you say:
If you add a folder to the backup sources, all subfolders will be automatically included.
Do you mean that I cannot just get a newly created folder or file to back up unless I physically choose to mark it? I just want to be sure I am not missing something.
Thank You.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
If you create a new subfolder in a folder that is already in the backup sources, the new folder will be backed up without having to manually add it in the backup sources.
If you create a new subfolder in a folder that is not in the backup sources, the new folder won't be backed up until you manually add it in the backup sources list.

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 8:36 pm

Post by member »

I figured out my mistake. You have to leave at least 1 file checked in the folder in order to make sure your new data gets backed up. Thank You.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Yes, that is correct.

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

Post Reply