No warning when deleting files

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Matcho
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 1:55 pm

Postby Matcho » Fri Oct 21, 2011 9:02 pm

I just installed FBackup for the first time and tried a mirror backup. After some changes in my source folder and deleting some files I ran another mirror backup. I checked the delete file in target when deleted in source folder. But I never noticed any warning about the deleted files. I expected a warning or something like "are you sure you want to delete those files". But they were deleted without warning. Is that not very risky?



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:15 pm

Hi,


Please note FBackup does no monitor you when you delete some files using Windows Explorer.

The source files are deleted from destination or not (after a new backup execution), depending on how you select that in Backup Properties->Mirror page.

There is an option: "Remove excluded or deleted files from backup" which you can enable or not.




Return to “General”