old backup automatically deleted?

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
catcat
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:30 am

Postby catcat » Tue Nov 03, 2009 9:34 am

I installed FBackup on a XP professional machine a few days ago, and set a scheduler job to backup at 11pm everyday to an external USB hard-disk.


The job ran successfully each time, however, I can only see the latest backup file, the old backups are deleted.

Is there a setting which I set wrongly?

I checked the schedule job section, and make sure the "clear backup" option is not checked, but it still only keeps latest backup for me.


Please help. Thanks.



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Tue Nov 03, 2009 5:18 pm

Hi,


Using FBackup, you can use only a single backup version. If you want to have multiple versions of the backup, you should use a commercial application as Backup4all.




Return to “General”