Prevent from copy the existing files in destination

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
clwu
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 28, 2011 1:06 am

Postby clwu » Sat May 28, 2011 8:13 am

Dear Sir,


I've re-install FBackup tools.

What happened is the tools seems like ignore all my existing file in the destination (network drive).

And copy all the files from my location drive to network drive again.

How can I fix this problem?

Since the backup size is very huge, it will take a long time to double this effort.

Thanks

Jerry.



Softland
Posts: 1647
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Mon May 30, 2011 5:39 pm

Hi,


FBackup does not compare the source files with the files existing in destination.

It compares the source files with the backup catalog containing the backed up files. If those files were manually copied, they will be backed up again by FBackup.




Return to “General”