Reporting Fatal As Requested

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Post Reply
i_am_jim
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:22 pm

Post by i_am_jim »


Program issues error message and quits on startup.
I've uninstalled and reinstalled the program twice. I still get the same error message and the program still quits on startup.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
What version of FBackup do you have?

Have you installed any Windows updates recently?

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

i_am_jim
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:22 pm

Post by i_am_jim »

I uninstalled the version I had when the problem started and installed the latest version twice. So, I guess the version currently installed is the latest, but since it won't start I can't check the version inside the program. The exe file properties says it's version 4.6.253
Microsoft presents several updates every day, so yes I've probably installed 20-50 updates since the last time the program worked, which would have been one week before it began failing.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
What antivirus do you have?

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Please uninstall update KB2533623 from Microsoft and see if you still have the problem.

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

i_am_jim
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:22 pm

Post by i_am_jim »

I have now installed the latest version and it seems to try to run. I will post the new issue in a new Topic.
My antivirus is BitDefender and installed a new version after the last time FBackup worked correctly.


Post Reply