restored files are refuged

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Post Reply
arn.martens@planet.nl
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 11:20 am

Post by arn.martens@planet.nl »

I lost some photographs from my computer. I restored them from the back-up. but now i can't open the file any more


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
What is the error message received when you try to open the files?

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

arn.martens@planet.nl
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 11:20 am

Post by arn.martens@planet.nl »

entrance refuged


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
There isn't such a message in Windows. Probably it was "access denied" or else, that is why I asked you for the exact message you received.
You can open the source files on the same computer but you cannot open the restored files?

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

arn.martens@planet.nl
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 11:20 am

Post by arn.martens@planet.nl »

sorry I have a Duth version of windows . The exact message is "Toegang geweigerd". I problity translated it wrong.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Can you open the files in destination?

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

arn.martens@planet.nl
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 11:20 am

Post by arn.martens@planet.nl »

The problem is even bigger than I thought. Since I restored my backup, every file I move to an other destination on my computer, becomes immediately locked. Also new added files. Removing these files is also not possible. So I'm afraid that even when I buy a new computer I will lose all my data and that is much.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
That means you have an application which locks your files. Please see which application does that and close it.

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

Post Reply