Shutdown Command

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Rudders
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 11:05 am

Shutdown Command

Postby Rudders » Fri Apr 04, 2014 11:12 am

Hi there,

I've been searching for an answer but can't anything on this with a resolution.

I run an unscheduled backup and v4 used to shutdown when finished. V5 doesn't now. Log Off is the only command that works.

I'm running Win7 x64 Ultimate.

Here is the end of the log file:

Backup completed at 04/04/2014 11:42:49 with 0 error(s), 0 warning(s)
[04/04/2014 11:42:49] Execute after action: "<Shut down>". Run only once: "No"
[04/04/2014 11:43:16] Close catalog file "C:\Users\TLSADSL\AppData\Roaming\Softland\FBackup 5\Catalogs\TEST.fkc"
[04/04/2014 11:43:16] Run program/action "<Shut down>"
[04/04/2014 11:43:38] Send "saPowerOff" notification to bShutdownSched (0) with force parameter false: FAILED
[04/04/2014 11:43:38] SetShutdownRights failed with error: Not all privileges or groups referenced are assigned to the caller(1300)
[04/04/2014 11:43:38] ExitWindowsEx failed with error: A required privilege is not held by the client(1314)
[04/04/2014 11:43:38] Warning: Could not execute action "<Shut down>". Reason: "A required privilege is not held by the client (1314)"
[04/04/2014 11:43:38] GetConsoleComm().Stop
[04/04/2014 11:43:38] Close catalog file "C:\Users\TLSADSL\AppData\Roaming\Softland\FBackup 5\FBackup.hst"

Is there something I'm missing?

Thanks, Aaron

Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Shutdown Command

Postby Softland » Fri Apr 04, 2014 2:09 pm

Hi,

Do you have the latest version of FBackup 5.0.414?
If not, please download it and try again.

Rudders
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 11:05 am

Re: Shutdown Command

Postby Rudders » Fri Apr 04, 2014 2:32 pm

Hi,

Yes I have the latest. Installed at home last night on 2 PC's and all doing the same.

ar-en
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 10:03 am

Re: Shutdown Command

Postby ar-en » Sat Apr 05, 2014 10:07 am

I have same problem, it appears to be caused by FBackup 5 Shutdown Monitor C:\Program Files (x86)\Softland\FBackup 5\bShutdownSched.exe missing (Autoruns reports it as a missing run entry).

Rudders
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 11:05 am

Re: Shutdown Command

Postby Rudders » Sat Apr 05, 2014 9:41 pm

Thanks for the info. Looks like i have the file missing.

So, is it missing in the installer or is it a permissions issue during the installation?

Thanks.

Rudders
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 11:05 am

Re: Shutdown Command

Postby Rudders » Sun Apr 06, 2014 5:35 pm

Just uninstalled FBackup, rebooted and done a fresh install but still no bShutdownSched.exe

Is there any way to get this file? Is it needed?

Thanks.

Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Shutdown Command

Postby Softland » Thu Apr 10, 2014 12:28 pm

@ar-en: that file is not used in FBackup, so it should not be part of the installer.
Where do you get that message about the missing file?

Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Shutdown Command

Postby Softland » Thu Apr 10, 2014 12:31 pm

@Rudders: do you use an administrator user account on those computers?

Rudders
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 11:05 am

Re: Shutdown Command

Postby Rudders » Thu Apr 10, 2014 1:15 pm

Hi, yes I am an Administrator on those PC's.

My first post has the error in the end of the log file.

The user in post 4 suggested it may be this file missing.

Thanks.

ar-en
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 10:03 am

Re: Shutdown Command

Postby ar-en » Mon Apr 21, 2014 8:31 am

On my Windows 7 64 PC - Sysinternals Autoruns http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/sysi ... s/bb963902 reports Task Scheduler \Softland\FBackup 5\FBackup 5 Shutdown Monitor_RN : File not found: C:\Program Files (x86)\Softland\FBackup 5\bShutdownSched.exe so I deduced that this may be the culprit rightly or wrongly.


Return to “General”