Start with windows (not login) ?

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Post Reply
andyward
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 1:35 pm

Post by andyward »

Hi, does FBackup start with windows or only after someone interactively logs in?

Thanks!


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1682
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
You can set FBackup to start with Windows.

To do that, please go to Tools->Options->Startup

and check the "Run at Windows startup" option.


andyward
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 1:35 pm

Post by andyward »

Yes I have tried that but it doesn't work!

Seems like FBackup can only be run when someone logs in :(
What I want is for FBackup to run backups depending on its schedule AFTER I REBOOT and don't login. Is that possible?
Thanks in advance...


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1682
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
No, that is not possible.

You did not understand the meaning of that option.

The "Run at Windows startup" will start FBackup after you log in to your Windows user account.
In order to run a scheduled backup, you need to be logged in.

If you want to run scheduled backups even if no user is logged in, please consider trying a commercial application as Backup4all.


Post Reply