Volume Shadow Copy

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Post Reply
Davilo
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 10:25 pm

Post by Davilo »

I've been using Fbackup (v. 4.6 build 260) for a couple of months with no problems. Today I noticed that the Volume Shadow Copy service on my computer (Win XP) is set to "manual" start.
Does VSC need to be running in order for Fbackup to make backups and if it does is "manual" the correct setting?


Davilo
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 10:25 pm

Post by Davilo »

Solved: per another post, the Volume Shadow Copy service needs to be set on either "manual" or "Automatic" in order for Fbackup to function properly, so I'm good.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
I'm glad the problem was solved.


Post Reply