Why is FBackUp accessing the web?

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Post Reply
neilhmurphy
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 6:07 pm

Post by neilhmurphy »

The icon in the notification area says that the link is very active. Is this FBackUp? If it is why?


neilhmurphy
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 6:07 pm

Post by neilhmurphy »

I didn't think hard enough when I posted this. I'm backing up to a NAS therefore I'm using my LAN which makes it appear that the web is being used.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1685
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

FBackup does not access the web. It is using the LAN only if the backup sources or the backup destination are on a network drive.


Post Reply