why is there 2 "clear backup" options

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Post Reply
pierrem
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 10:00 pm

why is there 2 "clear backup" options

Post by pierrem »

I noticed that under "Advanced" options, you can run an action before the backup runs to "Clear backup".

I also noticed this possibility under the "Scheduler/What" option called "Clear backup before run". Why is this option also in the scheduler? Does this option in the scheduler overrides the option in the Advanced section? I find it confusing. So to be sure I'm doing both!!!

Please clarify.

Thanks

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1681
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: why is there 2 "clear backup" options

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

There are cases when that option is selected to be used only for specific scheduled tasks.

Post Reply