Backup copying files already backed up again

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Post Reply
jack880
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 11:23 pm

Post by jack880 »

I've done a mirror backup which worked fine. I'm running the backup again, to update the new/changed files, but it's copying all the files again even though they're already backed up. Why??


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1682
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Please send me:

- the last backup log from View->Job Logs->Last backup log

- the .fkc catalog file from View->Open Folder->Destination folder.

Put both files into a zip archive and send it to info[at]fbackup[dot]com


jack880
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 11:23 pm

Post by jack880 »

Hi. I will email you the backup log. There is no .fkc file in the destination folder...
Thanks


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1682
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
The .fkc can also be found in View - > Open folder - > Catalog folder.


jack880
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 11:23 pm

Post by jack880 »

Hi. I've sent the email. Please let me know what the problem is as soon as possible. Thank you


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1682
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
The backup catalog file you sent me is corrupted and cannot be opened. Please create a new backup job.


Post Reply