Backup copying files already backed up again

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
jack880
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 11:23 pm

Postby jack880 » Mon Aug 27, 2012 6:26 am

I've done a mirror backup which worked fine. I'm running the backup again, to update the new/changed files, but it's copying all the files again even though they're already backed up. Why??



Softland
Posts: 1650
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Tue Aug 28, 2012 2:23 pm

Hi,


Please send me:

- the last backup log from View->Job Logs->Last backup log

- the .fkc catalog file from View->Open Folder->Destination folder.

Put both files into a zip archive and send it to info[at]fbackup[dot]com



jack880
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 11:23 pm

Postby jack880 » Tue Aug 28, 2012 9:53 pm

Hi. I will email you the backup log. There is no .fkc file in the destination folder...


Thanks



Softland
Posts: 1650
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Wed Aug 29, 2012 2:46 pm

Hi,


The .fkc can also be found in View - > Open folder - > Catalog folder.



jack880
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 11:23 pm

Postby jack880 » Wed Aug 29, 2012 10:36 pm

Hi. I've sent the email. Please let me know what the problem is as soon as possible. Thank you



Softland
Posts: 1650
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Thu Aug 30, 2012 5:12 pm

Hi,


The backup catalog file you sent me is corrupted and cannot be opened. Please create a new backup job.




Return to “Troubleshooting”