Backup job doesn't fail but does nothing

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
szeller
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 10:12 pm

Re: Backup job doesn't fail but does nothing

Post by szeller »

I am in the process of uninstalling FBackup and trying other solutions.

vagner32
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2014 1:49 am

Re: Backup job doesn't fail but does nothing

Post by vagner32 »

Tenha calma amigo! Pode ser que o pessoal esteja corrigindo os erros e além do que, tem a versão Professional também para eles darem suporte.

FBackup se não a primeira, e a segunda melhor opção de backup.

Eu tenho o Acronis e ainda vou comprar a versão Backup4All. Só não fiz isso ainda pela falta de dinheiro.

Só ter um pouco de paciência que o suporte vai falar com você

szeller
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 10:12 pm

Re: Backup job doesn't fail but does nothing

Post by szeller »

Eu entendo que ele é livre. Eu não tenho tempo para esperar, no entanto (I understand that it is free. I do not have the time to wait, however.)

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Backup job doesn't fail but does nothing

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

The bservice.exe process has to be on the exceptions list of your antivirus.
In fact, please put all the FBackup installation folder in the exceptions list.
Do you still have the problem?

j-a-c-k
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 7:42 pm

Re: Backup job doesn't fail but does nothing

Post by j-a-c-k »

I have a similar problem running on Windows 7 Home Premium.
I see these two lines near the beginning of the log but the backup seems to work.

[11/21/2014 10:55:04 AM] Failed to set privilege SE_BACKUP_NAME : Not all privileges or groups referenced are assigned to the caller [1300]

[11/21/2014 10:55:04 AM] Failed to set privilege SE_RESTORE_NAME : Not all privileges or groups referenced are assigned to the caller [1300]

I am not even sure if this is a problem?

I am surprised that no one from Softland has found time to address this issue.

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Backup job doesn't fail but does nothing

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

That is an informative message, it does not contain warnings or errors related to the backup execution.
It means your account used to backup doesn't have enough permissions.
In your case, if the backup is fine, those permissions were not required in order to access the files.

Post Reply