Backup runs once, then quits.

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
nosliwyrag
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 2:11 pm

Backup runs once, then quits.

Postby nosliwyrag » Mon Apr 21, 2014 3:31 am

Running v.5.414 on Lenovo Thinkcentre, Intel Core 2 duo (E6550, 2.33 GHz), Win7 64bit. Scheduled backup does not run. If I change the time, it will run one time, then quit until I change the time again. I have tried uninstall then shutdown/restart and reinstall. Didn't work. I am reluctant to try restore as the last restore point would cause the loss of some installations, none of which caused any immediate change in how FBackup ran.

Softland
Posts: 1664
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Backup runs once, then quits.

Postby Softland » Thu Apr 24, 2014 10:47 am

Hi,

Did you select the scheduler to run daily?

nosliwyrag
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 2:11 pm

Re: Backup runs once, then quits.

Postby nosliwyrag » Fri Apr 25, 2014 1:27 pm

Thanks for the reply. Yes, schedule is set as daily. The Win8 computer runs backups just fine, but this one went haywire back in March. Thought I had it fixed once, but after a couple of days it quit starting again. If I reset the time, in the morning or the night before, it will do the backup once, but the next day won't. No failed logs are shown, so apparently it doesn't recognize this as an error -- that, or I'm not looking in the right place.

nosliwyrag
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 2:11 pm

Re: Backup runs once, then quits.

Postby nosliwyrag » Sat Apr 26, 2014 1:49 am

OK, tried something new. Power management is not set to sleep, just to run Bubbles then idle the monitor. However, I notice the option to "wake computer to run this backup" so I checked it. It ran the backup tonight. Now it just remains to be seen if it will continue to run backups.

nosliwyrag
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 2:11 pm

Re: Backup runs once, then quits.

Postby nosliwyrag » Mon Apr 28, 2014 4:17 am

Back to square 1! Backed-up properly two days in a row, then today, nada.

nosliwyrag
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 2:11 pm

Re: Backup runs once, then quits.

Postby nosliwyrag » Mon Apr 28, 2014 4:22 am

I take that back. I thought it ran last night because the computer was shut down, but my wife must have done it, because the log shows last successful as the 26th. Soooo, it only ran onceas usual.

Softland
Posts: 1664
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Backup runs once, then quits.

Postby Softland » Mon May 19, 2014 1:47 pm

Hi,

Please schedule the backup to run when you are in front of the computer, just for few days and let us know if that works.


Return to “Troubleshooting”