Backup to Network

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
mdhiggins
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 8:05 pm

Backup to Network

Postby mdhiggins » Fri Aug 29, 2014 8:13 pm

Hello,

I backup to a network drive. I can test the connection using 'properties' and it functions correctly. However, when I try to backup my drive the password is not recognised. A message then asks for the password again, but will not accept my password. It then changes the domain to that of my computer and asks again. Again it will not accept my password.

Michael

Softland
Posts: 1664
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Backup to Network

Postby Softland » Tue Sep 02, 2014 1:17 pm

Hi,

What version of FBackup do you use?
Is this a new created backup job?

mdhiggins
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 8:05 pm

Re: Backup to Network

Postby mdhiggins » Tue Sep 02, 2014 2:40 pm

hello,

I'm using 5.1 build 558

No this is an existing backup job

Cheers Michael

Softland
Posts: 1664
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Backup to Network

Postby Softland » Wed Sep 03, 2014 9:44 am

Hi,

Do you have the same problem if you set the password again in Backup Properties?
What about if you create a new small backup job?

mdhiggins
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 8:05 pm

Re: Backup to Network

Postby mdhiggins » Thu Sep 11, 2014 3:47 pm

>Do you have the same problem if you set the password again in Backup Properties?

Yes I do


>What about if you create a new small backup job?

I can't make another with the same destination without erasing the first one

Softland
Posts: 1664
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Backup to Network

Postby Softland » Tue Sep 16, 2014 7:30 am

Hi,

You don't need to delete the existing job, just create a new small job with 1-2 small files, to the same destination.


Return to “Troubleshooting”