Can not restore the FBackup window

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Post Reply
Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

I can see the FBackup application on my task bar, but the application window is not visible. When I right click on the task bar FBackup tag, I can see the Minimize and Close options. The Restore option is grayed out. Does any know what I need to change to be able to see the application window. This has run fine for a couple of years. Now it runs each night but I can't see the window to see what is happening. I tried loading the most current version of the application v4.8 but that has not helped. Any suggestions??
Thanks, Ed


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Please close FBackup and rename this folder:

c:\Users\user name\AppData\Roaming\Softland\FBackup 4
That should start FBackup without jobs. You can open the .fkc catalog files from the backup destination to recreate the backup jobs in FBackup.


etorasso
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 9:45 pm

Post by etorasso »

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!
Deleting that folder did the trick. I am back up and running again.
Ed


Post Reply