Can not restore the FBackup window

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Softland
Posts: 1666
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Thu Mar 14, 2013 3:53 am

I can see the FBackup application on my task bar, but the application window is not visible. When I right click on the task bar FBackup tag, I can see the Minimize and Close options. The Restore option is grayed out. Does any know what I need to change to be able to see the application window. This has run fine for a couple of years. Now it runs each night but I can't see the window to see what is happening. I tried loading the most current version of the application v4.8 but that has not helped. Any suggestions??


Thanks, Ed



Softland
Posts: 1666
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Thu Mar 14, 2013 7:40 pm

Hi,


Please close FBackup and rename this folder:

c:\Users\user name\AppData\Roaming\Softland\FBackup 4


That should start FBackup without jobs. You can open the .fkc catalog files from the backup destination to recreate the backup jobs in FBackup.



etorasso
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 9:45 pm

Postby etorasso » Fri Mar 15, 2013 4:47 am

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!


Deleting that folder did the trick. I am back up and running again.


Ed




Return to “Troubleshooting”