Can not restore the FBackup window

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Post Reply
Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1776
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

I can see the FBackup application on my task bar, but the application window is not visible. When I right click on the task bar FBackup tag, I can see the Minimize and Close options. The Restore option is grayed out. Does any know what I need to change to be able to see the application window. This has run fine for a couple of years. Now it runs each night but I can't see the window to see what is happening. I tried loading the most current version of the application v4.8 but that has not helped. Any suggestions??
Thanks, Ed

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1776
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Please close FBackup and rename this folder:

c:\Users\user name\AppData\Roaming\Softland\FBackup 4
That should start FBackup without jobs. You can open the .fkc catalog files from the backup destination to recreate the backup jobs in FBackup.

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

etorasso
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 9:45 pm

Post by etorasso »

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!
Deleting that folder did the trick. I am back up and running again.
Ed


Post Reply