Can't backup to external drive unless it is D:

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
HowardKatz
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 7:54 am

Postby HowardKatz » Fri May 27, 2011 3:49 pm

I have an external drive at H: (D: & E: are occupiied by removable disk and CD, respectively). I set the backup to backup to H:, and it saves as backing up to D: (which doesn't exist). I go try to modify the backup job to back up to H: (which FBackup definitely sees), but when I save the job, it reverts to D: every time.


Please fix.



Softland
Posts: 1666
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Mon May 30, 2011 5:31 pm

Hi,


What version of FBackup do you use? Please make sure you have version 4.6.253

Do you have the same problem if you create a new backup job?



Bulzib
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 12:22 pm

Postby Bulzib » Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:30 pm

Hi, I built have my own network with Microsoft server and I can't do backup on a third part PC. I reicive the error : Adding files and folders from the network is not allowed.


My question is : Can I backup my files from my server ? And if I can, how ?


Thanks for posting.



Softland
Posts: 1666
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Wed Jun 08, 2011 5:40 pm

Hi Bulzib,


The message you get is clear: in FBackup you cannot have source files from a network location. That feature is not available in FBackup, but only in Backup4all, our commercial product.




Return to “Troubleshooting”