Can't get the program started. .

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
bud2587
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 9:31 am

Postby bud2587 » Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:51 am

I have downloaded to the Program Files and all shortcuts installed normally at least 3 times. The FBackup4.Ink does not start the program. Starting it from the Program files does not work either. No apparent interference from the Firewall. I didn't see any reference to requiring a key of any kind from the vendor.


Thurs Aug 06 - I did download it again from the site you gave me but it still just gives me the default sound. Everything was deleted out of the Previous Program Files.



Softland
Posts: 1650
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Fri Aug 07, 2009 1:59 pm

Hi,


Please rename this folder and try again:

"C:/Documents and Settings/user name/Application Data/Softland/FBackup 4"



bud2587
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 9:31 am

Postby bud2587 » Sun Aug 09, 2009 4:59 pm

I did rename this folder as directed; still doesn't execute the file. Thanks I have since deleted the program for further instructions.



arcarter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 4:44 pm

Postby arcarter » Tue Aug 11, 2009 8:30 am

This looks like the same problem I have been having since version 145 came out.Try going back to ver 139 if you have it. It works fine for me ......Tony



arcarter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 4:44 pm

Postby arcarter » Tue Aug 11, 2009 8:38 am

From what I have seen in trying to diagnose the problem it seems that with version 145 on my system it is unable to recognize that I am running it from an administrator account even though it will not let you install the program if the account does not have administrator privileges.



Softland
Posts: 1650
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Tue Aug 11, 2009 12:38 pm

Hi,


Please download the latest version of FBackup 4.2 build 153 from here



arcarter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 4:44 pm

Postby arcarter » Wed Aug 12, 2009 8:14 am

I have tried installing build 153 and I get the same error as with the previous build

The program will not start properly. I re-installed build 139 and I can once again use the program.




Return to “Troubleshooting”