Can't get the program started. .

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Post Reply
bud2587
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 9:31 am

Post by bud2587 »

I have downloaded to the Program Files and all shortcuts installed normally at least 3 times. The FBackup4.Ink does not start the program. Starting it from the Program files does not work either. No apparent interference from the Firewall. I didn't see any reference to requiring a key of any kind from the vendor.
Thurs Aug 06 - I did download it again from the site you gave me but it still just gives me the default sound. Everything was deleted out of the Previous Program Files.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1685
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Please rename this folder and try again:

"C:/Documents and Settings/user name/Application Data/Softland/FBackup 4"


bud2587
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 9:31 am

Post by bud2587 »

I did rename this folder as directed; still doesn't execute the file. Thanks I have since deleted the program for further instructions.


arcarter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 4:44 pm

Post by arcarter »

This looks like the same problem I have been having since version 145 came out.Try going back to ver 139 if you have it. It works fine for me ......Tony


arcarter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 4:44 pm

Post by arcarter »

From what I have seen in trying to diagnose the problem it seems that with version 145 on my system it is unable to recognize that I am running it from an administrator account even though it will not let you install the program if the account does not have administrator privileges.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1685
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Please download the latest version of FBackup 4.2 build 153 from here


arcarter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 4:44 pm

Post by arcarter »

I have tried installing build 153 and I get the same error as with the previous build

The program will not start properly. I re-installed build 139 and I can once again use the program.


Post Reply