Cannot add file - Zip Error

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
wcn135
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 2:03 pm

Postby wcn135 » Thu Dec 30, 2010 9:49 pm

The following error occurs during backup:


Cannot add file "C:\DATA GGK8-27-2006 07;51;06AM.PDF" to "\\Reception\backup office daily\Backup OFFICE Daily to RECEPTION\1_C.zip".

Zip error: \\Reception\backup office daily\Backup OFFICE Daily to RECEPTION\KPZ770B.tmp

Backup aborted at 12/30/2010 10:45:34 AM with 1 error(s), 0 warning(s)



Softland
Posts: 1666
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:42 pm

Hi,


Please make sure you have enough free disk space in destination.



jcheney
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 11:47 am

Postby jcheney » Mon Sep 24, 2012 6:57 pm

I am also experiencing this issue when backing up to a jump drive.


The jump drive is NTFS formatted, 32GB. The data being backed up is about 5GB. OS is Windows 7 Professional.


Any idea what could be causing this?



Softland
Posts: 1666
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Tue Sep 25, 2012 11:22 am

Hi,


Try to split the zip file from Backup Properties->Compression.

Also make sure you have enough free disk space in destination and also on C: drive.



jcheney
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 11:47 am

Postby jcheney » Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:36 pm

I've tried setting various split settings, and each change seems to work for a couple of days, and then starts to fail again.


I have enough space on both the destination drive and on the C drive.



Softland
Posts: 1666
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:47 pm

Hi,


Do you have the same problem if you use another destination drive?



jcheney
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 11:47 am

Postby jcheney » Thu Oct 18, 2012 9:15 pm

Yes, we have two that we rotate between, and we've replaced them both in the last month, as I thought that we might be experiencing hardware failure. The issue seems to continue regardless of which drives we use.



Softland
Posts: 1666
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Fri Oct 19, 2012 2:19 pm

Hi,


Can you create a 5 GB large zip file on your computer using WinZip?




Return to “Troubleshooting”