Configuration Error...

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
g0uihsteve

Post by g0uihsteve »

Hi Everyone - getting the same problem.

I installed a version in Jan this year and it worked very well WXP SP3.

Installed 4.7 a couple of weeks ago and the scheduler went haywire and I got various config errors.

If you check the scheduler it seems to disable itself after one run.

Tried running with both Win sheduler and FB's internal version - same problems.

Since V4.7. config errors now present saying the 'App is not Set or Invalid'

Seems the new version has scheduler problems. Even an uninstall and re-install didn't fix the error. I'm looking for the .job options files but not found even in the user profile.

Seems a good app has now inherited a bag full of errors in this new release.

anfield_alun

Post by anfield_alun »

Hi,
I'm new to FBackup and installed it a few days ago. I'm having the same problems with the scheduler: running once and becoming inactive, deactivating when FBackup is restarted and "Application not set or invalid".
Other than that, it works great (backing up a large amount of data over a network), has exactly the functionality I require and is user friendly. I will stick with it while any bugs are ironed out. Please advise as to what the issue(s) might be.
Cheers...

Adrian (Softland)

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Please uninstall FBackup.

Download it again from our website. (http://www.fbackup.com/download/setup/fbsetup.exe)

Install it and create a new scheduled task.
Do you still have the problem?

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

anfield_alun

Post by anfield_alun »

Thanks for coming back,