Duplicate source files

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Post Reply
Purdierw
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 8:52 pm

Duplicate source files

Post by Purdierw »

Since upgrade to 6.0 one of my scheduled backups stops with a warning; "There are at least two sources with the same file/folder name. This may cause some files to be overwritten. Do you want to continue?" with a Yes/No prompt. This is a nightly backup at 4:00 AM so I'm not there to answer the prompt.

My questions are
1. What exactly is it trying to warn me about?

2. Can I override the prompt this needs to run on the schedule.

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1684
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Duplicate source files

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

You probably unchecked the "Create full paths" option from Backup Properties->Mirror.
Please select that option and press Save.
Do you still have the problem?

Purdierw
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 8:52 pm

Re: Duplicate source files

Post by Purdierw »

Yes the "create full paths" option is unchecked, but it was unchecked before this problem started and I have a second job that runs overnight as well that also has it unchecked and it still runs without issues.

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1684
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Duplicate source files

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

If you have sources from two drives and that option is unchecked, the message prompt is displayed.

Purdierw
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 8:52 pm

Re: Duplicate source files

Post by Purdierw »

The source files are all from the same drive.

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1684
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Duplicate source files

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

Please send us the .fkc catalog file (from the backup destination) and the last backup log to info[at]fbackup[dot]com

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1684
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Duplicate source files

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

In the backup catalog you sent us there are two source drives: C and D. Even if D drive has no files selected, the condition is to have a single source drive in that page if you want to avoid displaying the message.

Purdierw
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 8:52 pm

Re: Duplicate source files

Post by Purdierw »

I removed the unselected 2nd drive from the backup and it runs without the prompt. Thanks

Post Reply