Error: File is already loaded

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
HisDad
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 2:23 am

Postby HisDad » Thu Jan 03, 2013 9:28 am

My scheduled backup does not run at all. Log says "Error: File is already loaded." What does that mean?


FBackup 4.8.286 on Windows 8

Full backup is scheduled for 9:00am every day.



Softland
Posts: 1664
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Fri Jan 04, 2013 2:25 pm

Hi,


Please make sure you don't have multiple schedulers for the same job configured to start at the same time and you should also make sure the application is not open with that job selected.



HisDad
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 2:23 am

Postby HisDad » Fri Jan 04, 2013 8:36 pm

Thanks for your help.


There is only one schedule for this job: Full backup is scheduled for 9:00am every day. No other backup jobs or schedules exist.


The application is not open at the time the job is scheduled to run.


The computer - a Windows 8 laptop - is in a state of sleep (or maybe hibernation) at the time the job is scheduled to run. The laptop's lid is down. Can FBackup 'wake' the computer to execute a scheduled job under these conditions?



HisDad
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 2:23 am

Postby HisDad » Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:59 pm

Never mind - FBackup is uninstalled.



Softland
Posts: 1664
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Mon Jan 07, 2013 5:53 pm

Hi,


Yes, under scheduled task properties, there is an option "Wake the computer to perform the task".




Return to “Troubleshooting”