Error when backing up

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1684
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
We will fix that problem.


twilobyte
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:57 pm

Post by twilobyte »

Running FBackup 4.4 build 213,
Confirmed the same "VSCSRV2008.exe" error on Windows 7 Professional (32-bit). Must close the error message before backup will continue, otherwise it hangs.


bmellesmoen
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 5:14 am

Post by bmellesmoen »

Any idea when the "vscSRV2008" isue will be fixed?


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1684
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

We will fix the problem in the next release. I cannot give you an exact date when it will be available. We hope to release it in 1-2 weeks.
In the meantime, you can follow these steps:

Go to Start -> Control Panel -> Administrative tools -> Services.

Make sure the “Volume Shadow Copy” service is started and set to Manual.


erin
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 9:46 am

Post by erin »

I also have the problem with 4.4.213 and Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit. However the backup does not continue it just hangs.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1684
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Please download the new release of FBackup 4.4 build 215 from: http://www.software112.com/products/fba ... nload.html


twilobyte
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:57 pm

Post by twilobyte »

The above link ^^^ points to build 205, not 215.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1684
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
The link is correct. It points to build 215. The text is not correct and we will fix that.


erin
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 9:46 am

Post by erin »

This is great at last I find a backup that is simple to do the basic tasks, but configurable to do the job. And bugs get fixed thankfully. This new version now works great, and as long as it keeps that way, I can now recommend this to others.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1684
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
I'm glad to hear that your backups works fine now.


Post Reply