Error when backing up

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
j1b645FBackup
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:02 am

Post by j1b645FBackup »

Hi, when I perform a backup I get this error vscSRV2008.exe has stopped working.
I get this error each time I backed up using the following plug-ins.
Google Chrome. Opera Backup. My Documents.
If I press the close button on the error box the backup completes OK.
FBackup Version 4.4 OS Windows 7 Home premium.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1776
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Let us know exactly what build number of FBackup 4.4 do you use?

You can find that if you go to Help menu->About FBackup.

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

j1b645FBackup
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:02 am

Post by j1b645FBackup »

Thanks for the reply, the build I am having problems with is build 213.


pauldreed
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 4:59 pm

Post by pauldreed »

I'm getting the same error, and using plug-ins;

iTunes

Firefox

Backup4All settings

IE Explorer

I am also using ver 4.4 build 213 on Vista


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1776
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
We found the problem and we will fix it.

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

pauldreed
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 4:59 pm

Post by pauldreed »

Sorry to confuse... I am using Backup4all Standard version 4.4 build 213 (not FBackup).

I found this post via google when searching for a solution, hence not posted in the Backup4all forum.

Hopefully it's the same solution for both FBackup & Backup4all.


bmellesmoen
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 5:14 am

Post by bmellesmoen »

I'm seeing this issue with Backup4all Professional version 4.4 build 213 as well. Any idea when this will be fixed in Backup4all?


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1776
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
We hope to fix it soon.

Is the backup correctly performed? Are the backup files created in destination?

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

hamasaki
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 4:05 pm

Post by hamasaki »

I can also confirm this error, which has appeared since the latest update.
The backups are fine though.


pauldreed
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 4:59 pm

Post by pauldreed »

I have taken a screenshot of the error - http://www.flickr.com/x/t/0091009/gp/rossoreed/G9p844 and as can be seen at the bottom of the screen it shows 'Testing Registry' at 100%. It stays at 100% and the group backup does not progress onto the next backup item - Firefox until the 'Close Program' box is acknowledged.

The backup log reads (for the iTunes backup);
Backup job "iTunes" at 02/07/2010 22:12:48
Backup:
Total number of files added to backup: 24

Total number of folders added to backup: 2

Total size of files added to backup: 26.57 MB (uncompressed), 26.57 MB (compressed)

Number of files excluded: 8

Number of folders excluded: 0

Next scheduled backup:

Backup completed at 02/07/2010 22:14:05 with 0 error(s), 0 warning(s)
Test:

Starting test on "iTunes" for backup number 6, the last backup number at 02/07/2010 22:14:03

Test finished at 02/07/2010 22:14:05, 24 file(s) and 2 folder(s) tested, 0 error(s) and 0 warning(s) found

Post Reply