Fbackup loads when computer starts

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Post Reply
chamaelon
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 4:01 pm

Fbackup loads when computer starts

Post by chamaelon »

Fbackup V8,3 build 237. Windows 10 V1909.
Every time I switch my computer on FB loads as a front screen
covering any work I am on at present.
I have unchecked every possible box in Options and
have deleted all record of previous version of FB (even down to
delete registry keys and still it happens.
I was trying to attach pdf screenshots but FB system says
'Invalid Extention'!

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1681
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Fbackup loads when computer starts

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

Here are few steps to make sure FBackup won't open at Windows startup.

1. Please open FBackup and go to File->Options->Startup and updates.
Uncheck the "Start at Windows startup" option and press OK.

2. Open Task Manager in Windows. Go to Startup tab and make sure FBackup is disabled.

3. Make sure you don't have any backup job scheduled to run at Logon or at Windows startup.

chamaelon
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 4:01 pm

Re: Fbackup loads when computer starts

Post by chamaelon »

As mentioned in Original Post, ALL tick boxes unchecked.
Just checked StartUp and FB is disabled.
Have now found out that this action only happens at a certain time in the afternoon
when the computer is started.
is it possible a Windows action is causing this problem?

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1681
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Fbackup loads when computer starts

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

Please go to Control Panel->Administrative Tools->Task Scheduler and see if there is any scheduled task in FBackup folder.

chamaelon
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 4:01 pm

Re: Fbackup loads when computer starts

Post by chamaelon »

there were 3 entries FB6 FB7 and FB8! I have deleted 6 and 7 and marked FB8 as 'end'.
Was that the problem??

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1681
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Fbackup loads when computer starts

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

It could have been the cause of the problem. Please confirm if the problem is solved.

Post Reply