fbackup not running

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Post Reply
arcarter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 4:44 pm

Post by arcarter »

I just installed the latest version. When I tried to run the program nothing happened it will not start. How can I get a previous version of the software ???


arcarter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 4:44 pm

Post by arcarter »

I was able to get a copy of Fbackup 4.1.139. I uninstalled ver 4.2 and reinstalled the older version and this one works.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
We never had such problems before. What edition of Windows do you use?

Have you received any errors during installation?

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

arcarter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 4:44 pm

Post by arcarter »

I am running the following

Computer:

Operating System Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition

OS Service Pack Service Pack 3

Internet Explorer 7.0.5730.13 (IE 7.0)

DirectX 4.09.00.0904 (DirectX 9.0c)
Components Version:

Common Controls 6.00

Internet Explorer 7.0.5730.13 (IE 7.0)

Outlook Express 6.00.2900.5512 (xpsp.080413-2105)

Windows Media Player 10.00.00.3646

Windows Messenger 4.7.3001

MSN Messenger -

Internet Information Services (IIS) -

.NET Framework 3.5.30729.1 built by: SP

Novell Client -

DirectX 4.09.00.0904 (DirectX 9.0c)

OpenGL 5.1.2600.5512 (xpsp.080413-0845)

ASPI 9,0,9,7759
Ver. 4.1.139 is running properly .

The installation of ver 4.2.142 went the same as previous versions including having to end the process for the scheduler before it could copy the replacement file.

Then when I went to start the program nothing happened. There were no error messages. When I removed that version and went back to the previous version I have 4.1.139 everything is working properly again


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Please try again using FBackup 4.2 build 145. Do you still have the problem?

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

arcarter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 4:44 pm

Post by arcarter »

No this version doesn't work either I had the Task Manager running when I started it. The program then ended immediately with no error messages


arcarter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 4:44 pm

Post by arcarter »

Is there any command line option that I can use to get a log file of what is happening. Or rather not happening when I try to start the program??


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

We will continue the discussion by email sending you the files and the instructions about how to obtain a debug log.

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

Post Reply