fbackup not running

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
arcarter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 4:44 pm

Postby arcarter » Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:05 pm

I just installed the latest version. When I tried to run the program nothing happened it will not start. How can I get a previous version of the software ???



arcarter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 4:44 pm

Postby arcarter » Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:24 pm

I was able to get a copy of Fbackup 4.1.139. I uninstalled ver 4.2 and reinstalled the older version and this one works.



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Thu Jul 02, 2009 3:01 pm

Hi,


We never had such problems before. What edition of Windows do you use?

Have you received any errors during installation?



arcarter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 4:44 pm

Postby arcarter » Fri Jul 03, 2009 1:26 am

I am running the following

Computer:

Operating System Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition

OS Service Pack Service Pack 3

Internet Explorer 7.0.5730.13 (IE 7.0)

DirectX 4.09.00.0904 (DirectX 9.0c)


Components Version:

Common Controls 6.00

Internet Explorer 7.0.5730.13 (IE 7.0)

Outlook Express 6.00.2900.5512 (xpsp.080413-2105)

Windows Media Player 10.00.00.3646

Windows Messenger 4.7.3001

MSN Messenger -

Internet Information Services (IIS) -

.NET Framework 3.5.30729.1 built by: SP

Novell Client -

DirectX 4.09.00.0904 (DirectX 9.0c)

OpenGL 5.1.2600.5512 (xpsp.080413-0845)

ASPI 9,0,9,7759


Ver. 4.1.139 is running properly .

The installation of ver 4.2.142 went the same as previous versions including having to end the process for the scheduler before it could copy the replacement file.

Then when I went to start the program nothing happened. There were no error messages. When I removed that version and went back to the previous version I have 4.1.139 everything is working properly again



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Mon Jul 06, 2009 5:25 pm

Hi,


Please try again using FBackup 4.2 build 145. Do you still have the problem?



arcarter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 4:44 pm

Postby arcarter » Thu Jul 09, 2009 3:45 am

No this version doesn't work either I had the Task Manager running when I started it. The program then ended immediately with no error messages



arcarter
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 4:44 pm

Postby arcarter » Sat Jul 11, 2009 12:39 am

Is there any command line option that I can use to get a log file of what is happening. Or rather not happening when I try to start the program??



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Mon Jul 13, 2009 5:01 pm

Hi,

We will continue the discussion by email sending you the files and the instructions about how to obtain a debug log.




Return to “Troubleshooting”