FBackup won't start

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Post Reply
rwstarkey
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:05 pm
Contact:

Post by rwstarkey »

Hi,
FBackup will not start for me. I've disabled my AV. Windows firewall is off.
It is running in processes, but no user interface comes up.
Any ideas? How can I troubleshoot this? I have it running fine on another machine on our same network.
What else can block it?
Thanks!
--Randy Starkey


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1682
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
1. What version of Windows you have?

2. What version of FBackup you have?

3. Please try to start FBackup under a different compatibility mode.

4. Were you able to start and use FBackup before on that machine?


rwstarkey
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:05 pm
Contact:

Post by rwstarkey »

Windows XP SP3
Latest FBackup from your site. Won't start so I forget number.
never has worked on this machine.
tried all compatibilities - no go
fbackup.exe process is running in the background - about 2000-3000k and about 50% cpu - but no gui.
what next? tnx.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1682
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Can you give me access to your computer using TeamViewer to see what the problem is?

You can email me at info[at]fbackup[dot]com to discuss when I can connect.


rwstarkey
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:05 pm
Contact:

Post by rwstarkey »

Sure. I'll email you.


Post Reply