FBackup won't start

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Post Reply
rwstarkey
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:05 pm

Post by rwstarkey »

Hi,
FBackup will not start for me. I've disabled my AV. Windows firewall is off.
It is running in processes, but no user interface comes up.
Any ideas? How can I troubleshoot this? I have it running fine on another machine on our same network.
What else can block it?
Thanks!
--Randy Starkey


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
1. What version of Windows you have?

2. What version of FBackup you have?

3. Please try to start FBackup under a different compatibility mode.

4. Were you able to start and use FBackup before on that machine?

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

rwstarkey
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:05 pm

Post by rwstarkey »

Windows XP SP3
Latest FBackup from your site. Won't start so I forget number.
never has worked on this machine.
tried all compatibilities - no go
fbackup.exe process is running in the background - about 2000-3000k and about 50% cpu - but no gui.
what next? tnx.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Can you give me access to your computer using TeamViewer to see what the problem is?

You can email me at info[at]fbackup[dot]com to discuss when I can connect.

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

rwstarkey
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:05 pm

Post by rwstarkey »

Sure. I'll email you.


Post Reply