FBackup won't start

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
rwstarkey
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:05 pm
Contact:

Postby rwstarkey » Sun Oct 16, 2011 10:11 pm

Hi,


FBackup will not start for me. I've disabled my AV. Windows firewall is off.


It is running in processes, but no user interface comes up.


Any ideas? How can I troubleshoot this? I have it running fine on another machine on our same network.


What else can block it?


Thanks!


--Randy Starkey



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Wed Oct 19, 2011 2:12 pm

Hi,


1. What version of Windows you have?

2. What version of FBackup you have?

3. Please try to start FBackup under a different compatibility mode.

4. Were you able to start and use FBackup before on that machine?



rwstarkey
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:05 pm
Contact:

Postby rwstarkey » Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:46 am

Windows XP SP3


Latest FBackup from your site. Won't start so I forget number.


never has worked on this machine.


tried all compatibilities - no go


fbackup.exe process is running in the background - about 2000-3000k and about 50% cpu - but no gui.


what next? tnx.



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Thu Oct 20, 2011 12:19 pm

Hi,


Can you give me access to your computer using TeamViewer to see what the problem is?

You can email me at info[at]fbackup[dot]com to discuss when I can connect.



rwstarkey
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:05 pm
Contact:

Postby rwstarkey » Fri Oct 21, 2011 7:55 pm

Sure. I'll email you.




Return to “Troubleshooting”