Launching FB

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
dpraven
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 4:49 pm

Postby dpraven » Wed Feb 10, 2010 11:54 pm

When I double clicked on FB short cut, I get a breif splash screen and the the program quits, I reinstaled FB 4 and get the same thing.

It orginally installed properly but since I ran SP3 on the computer i am having problems.



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Thu Feb 11, 2010 3:22 pm

Hi,


What version of FBackup do you use?



dpraven
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 4:49 pm

Postby dpraven » Tue Feb 16, 2010 3:55 am

4.4 build 188



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Tue Feb 16, 2010 3:08 pm

Hi,


Please go to: "C->Documents and Settings->"current user"->Application Data->Softland" and rename the "FBackup 4" folder.

Try again to run FBackup. Do you still have the problem?



dpraven
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 4:49 pm

Postby dpraven » Fri Feb 19, 2010 11:27 am

Ok, 1. I have remoteing in to a computer out of state, the computer is a windows-xp, I checked the path you suggested but i don't find the Applications Data folder at all!


I also checked on this xp computer no luck, what i am tring to do is setup an auto backup to a net drive, for m,t,w,t,f,s,s1,s2,s3,s4,s5 and keep an auto backup for 30 before it over writes.



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Fri Feb 19, 2010 2:21 pm

Hi,


Please see if that folder is not hidden.



dpraven
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 4:49 pm

Postby dpraven » Mon Feb 22, 2010 9:36 pm

Ok, sorry it was hidden, however if I try to schedule a backup, the same thing happens.

I would like to schedule a backup to keep a rolling 31 days, ie d1 d2 d3 ... d31 and then start back with day 1. I am trying to backup to a remote network drive. What am I doing wrong in the schedule that cause the problem? I didn't set "LOAD" is that the problem. I set it to delete the file before the backup starts. I can send you the script if that would help that is causing the problem.

Thanks Dave



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Tue Feb 23, 2010 7:11 pm

Hi,


The initial problem reported in this post was about FBackup not starting.

It seems that problem is solved now.


For the scheduler problem, please send us (to info[at]fbackup[dot]com)

- the .fkc catalog file for that job. You can find the .fkc file if you go to View->Open folder->Destination folder.

- the .log file for the last backup job. To find it, please go to: View->Job Logs->Last Backup Log.

- the schedule task for this job. You can find it if you go to: Start->Control Panel->Scheduled Tasks

- the SchedLgU.Txt file from C:Windows.

Put the files into a zip archive.




Return to “Troubleshooting”