Launching FB

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Post Reply
dpraven
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 4:49 pm

Post by dpraven »

When I double clicked on FB short cut, I get a breif splash screen and the the program quits, I reinstaled FB 4 and get the same thing.

It orginally installed properly but since I ran SP3 on the computer i am having problems.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
What version of FBackup do you use?


dpraven
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 4:49 pm

Post by dpraven »

4.4 build 188


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Please go to: "C->Documents and Settings->"current user"->Application Data->Softland" and rename the "FBackup 4" folder.

Try again to run FBackup. Do you still have the problem?


dpraven
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 4:49 pm

Post by dpraven »

Ok, 1. I have remoteing in to a computer out of state, the computer is a windows-xp, I checked the path you suggested but i don't find the Applications Data folder at all!
I also checked on this xp computer no luck, what i am tring to do is setup an auto backup to a net drive, for m,t,w,t,f,s,s1,s2,s3,s4,s5 and keep an auto backup for 30 before it over writes.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Please see if that folder is not hidden.


dpraven
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 4:49 pm

Post by dpraven »

Ok, sorry it was hidden, however if I try to schedule a backup, the same thing happens.

I would like to schedule a backup to keep a rolling 31 days, ie d1 d2 d3 ... d31 and then start back with day 1. I am trying to backup to a remote network drive. What am I doing wrong in the schedule that cause the problem? I didn't set "LOAD" is that the problem. I set it to delete the file before the backup starts. I can send you the script if that would help that is causing the problem.

Thanks Dave


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
The initial problem reported in this post was about FBackup not starting.

It seems that problem is solved now.
For the scheduler problem, please send us (to info[at]fbackup[dot]com)

- the .fkc catalog file for that job. You can find the .fkc file if you go to View->Open folder->Destination folder.

- the .log file for the last backup job. To find it, please go to: View->Job Logs->Last Backup Log.

- the schedule task for this job. You can find it if you go to: Start->Control Panel->Scheduled Tasks

- the SchedLgU.Txt file from C:Windows.

Put the files into a zip archive.


Post Reply