Only stays minimised.

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
2Minuteman
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 4:48 pm

Only stays minimised.

Postby 2Minuteman » Tue Jan 28, 2014 4:55 pm

Hi - I installed FBackup a few weeks ago and it was running fine but then after a couple of updates it would start at windows start up but would be minimised to the toolbar and would not allow me to maximise it, only to 'unpin' or 'close'. It still seemed to be running ok, but I could never be able to check or edit the backup settings or do anything else with it for that matter.

Yesterday, I uninstalled it and installed it again with latest version and I had the exact same problem and I can't make any changes to the program.

I'm running Win 8.1 (was Win 8 when problem started) with the Thunderbird add on.

Am I missing something or doing something wrong?

Thanks.

Softland
Posts: 1666
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Only stays minimised.

Postby Softland » Wed Jan 29, 2014 3:12 pm

Hi,

Please close FBackup using Task manager, then rename the Layout.ini file from:
c:\Users\<user name>\AppData\Roaming\Softland\FBackup 5\

Open again FBackup

2Minuteman
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 4:48 pm

Re: Only stays minimised.

Postby 2Minuteman » Thu Jan 30, 2014 8:05 am

Excellent, problem solved.

Many thanks.

sukc
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 8:58 pm

Re: Only stays minimised.

Postby sukc » Mon Feb 03, 2014 9:05 pm

This worked for me too - thanks so much! :D


Return to “Troubleshooting”