password required but I never set one

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
ballison
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 1:34 pm

Postby ballison » Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:37 pm

Just trying to restore some documents and such, the archive is requiring a password but I never set one. Is there a default password?



Softland
Posts: 1664
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Thu Jul 12, 2012 4:50 pm

Hi,


No, there is no default password.

You need to remind the password.



PeterV
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:04 pm

Postby PeterV » Wed Jan 23, 2013 9:57 pm

What do you mean by 'remind password'?



Softland
Posts: 1664
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Thu Jan 24, 2013 5:33 pm

Hi,


There is no default password. That means you set a password and you forgot about it. That is why I said you need to remind it.




Return to “Troubleshooting”