password required but I never set one

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Post Reply
ballison
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 1:34 pm

Post by ballison »

Just trying to restore some documents and such, the archive is requiring a password but I never set one. Is there a default password?


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
No, there is no default password.

You need to remind the password.


PeterV
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:04 pm

Post by PeterV »

What do you mean by 'remind password'?


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
There is no default password. That means you set a password and you forgot about it. That is why I said you need to remind it.


Post Reply