previous backup is deleted

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Post Reply
fbackupuser22
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 5:23 pm

previous backup is deleted

Post by fbackupuser22 »

I installed FBackup set a job for a full backup and when I hit the backup button it works perfect.

But when I later on want to make a new backup, it automatically deletes my previous backup

I want to keep all my backups, is this possible?

I am using the free version

Please help. Thanks.

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: previous backup is deleted

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

FBackup will only keep the last version of the backup. Previous version is deleted when a new one is created.
If you want to keep multiple backup versions, please use our commercial edition: Backup4all.

fbackupuser22
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 5:23 pm

Re: previous backup is deleted

Post by fbackupuser22 »

Thank you, is it possible with Backup4all Lite 8?

Thanks

Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1672
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: previous backup is deleted

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,

The Lite edition of Backup4all only allows you to use the Mirror backup type, which does not have versions.
You need Standard or Professional editions of Backup4all.

Post Reply