Problem when editing a schedule

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Softland
Posts: 1664
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Problem when editing a schedule

Postby Softland » Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:36 pm

Hi,

We don't have such problems here.
Do you have the same problem if you create a new scheduled task for a new backup job, created with version 7.4.497 of FBackup?

ke317
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 8:07 am

Re: Problem when editing a schedule

Postby ke317 » Mon Mar 04, 2019 8:55 am

terrynicklaus wrote:I have had the same problem editing schedules for a year or more. The problem was introduced in sometime in version 7. I have been using 6.3.276, which is fine.

I have seen many strange things, but the most recent problem occurs in a current version (7.4.something) when I edit the scheduled start time. I seems that I can successfully change it, but when I exit and go back in, it is unchanged. The edited time is not showing up in task scheduler. If I make the change in task scheduler, it shows up in FBackup.

I have also seen the other problems where I edit one schedule and have the change show up in another schedule.

These problems occurred in schedules created in version 7 as well as those imported from version 6.


I have same problem like mentioned, temporary fix it by reinstall Fbackup application every time. :cry:

ke317
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 8:07 am

Re: Problem when editing a schedule

Postby ke317 » Tue Mar 05, 2019 7:10 am

ke317 wrote:
terrynicklaus wrote:I have had the same problem editing schedules for a year or more. The problem was introduced in sometime in version 7. I have been using 6.3.276, which is fine.

I have seen many strange things, but the most recent problem occurs in a current version (7.4.something) when I edit the scheduled start time. I seems that I can successfully change it, but when I exit and go back in, it is unchanged. The edited time is not showing up in task scheduler. If I make the change in task scheduler, it shows up in FBackup.

I have also seen the other problems where I edit one schedule and have the change show up in another schedule.

These problems occurred in schedules created in version 7 as well as those imported from version 6.


I have same problem like mentioned, temporary fix it by reinstall Fbackup application every time. :cry:


Finally I found out the root cause, all the scheduled job in Fbackup has been saved under Windows "Task Scheduler".
So I can identify the old task and delete it, also create new task to schedule it for run.
Problem fixed.


Return to “Troubleshooting”