Scheduled backup does not run when logged into account with user privileges

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Post Reply
philglyde
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 9:00 am

Post by philglyde »

I have set up a scheduled backup in an account with administrator privileges which works fine when logged into that account (Win XP Home SP3). The backup appears not to run if no one is logged onto the PC or one of the other 2 users with only limited privileges is logged on.

If I am going to have to set a backup schedules for each user can they be set to backup to the same destination folder hence see the same .fkc file so that the backup is not triplicated?

Rgds PG


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1684
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
1. Do you have a Windows login password for that account?

Did you use the Windows scheduler option in Backup4all?
2. Each user has his own backup jobs. You cannot use the same job for all users. That feature is available only in our commercial edition: Backup4all


philglyde
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 9:00 am

Post by philglyde »

Hi,

I have used the Backup4all scheduler. I'll change it to a Windows schedule (I can give the account a password) and see if it runs then.

Thanks PG


Post Reply