Scheduled Backup not running

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Softland
Posts: 1666
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Wed Feb 13, 2013 12:47 pm

Hi jfritz27,


1. Do you use an administrator account?

2. Can you create a simple scheduled task from Control Panel, Task Scheduler?

3. Can you create a task for FBackup from Task Scheduler?



jfritz27
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:37 pm

Postby jfritz27 » Thu Feb 14, 2013 2:41 am

Thanks for your reply.


I am using an administrator account. If I try to create a task for FBackup, I proceed through all the dialogs, and I can make it to where it says I have successfully scheduled a task for FBackup 4 (I chose weekly on Fridays). I tell it to open advanced properties when I click Finish. After clicking on Finish, I get the following error:


The new task could not be created.

The specific error is:

0x80070005: Access is denied

Try using the Task page Browse button to locate the application


The same error occurs if I try to create a task for a built-in Windows app (like Calculator).


Any ideas?

Thanks



Softland
Posts: 1666
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Thu Feb 14, 2013 2:10 pm

Hi,


That problem does not seems to be related to Backup4all if you have the same problem using the scheduler from Windows.


Do you use the password of your Windows account?

Did you select the correct location of the .exe file?



jfritz27
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:37 pm

Postby jfritz27 » Thu Feb 14, 2013 6:17 pm

I fixed the problem. I followed the step-by-step instructions of the Answer provided by IT_Worker_drone at:


http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_xp-performance/task-scheduler-error-0x80070005-access-is-denied/5de2e43f-8d6c-4998-a7aa-58c795718345


Hopefully this will help others with the same problem!



zaida04
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 12:04 am

Postby zaida04 » Fri Feb 15, 2013 7:28 am

I got the same problem on scheduling for FBackUP v4.8. Using Windows 7 on my Desktop.


The program was opened by non-admin user. I created an auto back up using the wizard using a network folder to save my backups with "make mirror" setup. I clicked on the Advance Mode to set up a scheduled task according to a specific time. I selected Scheduler > Add.

Even though I chose either of the two for Execute (Main Application>Close after run & Command Line Application>Hide Window), and then at Scheduler I selected "With built-in scheduler", I'm having this error:


Error in ITaskScheduler.NetworkItem

Error Code: 0x80070005


I tried it with other type of OS like Windows XP and my laptop's Windows 7, and didn't got any problem.


I didn't use the Windows 7 Scheduler Task due to my desktop can't a task due to permission. That's why I used FBackup to automatically backup my files on my desktop.


Hoping for reply as soon as possible. Thank you.


Edited:



  • I didn't use the admin since there are 2 of us who are sharing the computer.

  • I tried using the wizard default way to setup a schedule time for auto backup but having a status at "Next Schedule Backup: No Schedule"




Softland
Posts: 1666
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Fri Feb 15, 2013 1:40 pm

Hi,


If you don't have enough permissions to create a scheduled task from Windows, that is a problem. FBackup keeps the scheduled tasks in the same place with the Windows tasks.



rick08082000
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 10:55 am

Postby rick08082000 » Tue May 07, 2013 6:28 pm

I am having the same problem on multiple systems.

I cant set the schedule with neither the built in or the windows scheduler while in FBackup.

It looks like a permissions problem with the Windows scheduler.

I can, however, schedule a take through the Task scheduler.

I need to know if there is a switch to add to the fbackup.exe that will run the desired backup?

If I just point to the Fbackup.exe then the backup does not run.



Softland
Posts: 1666
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Wed May 08, 2013 11:46 am

Hi,


You have to also use the arguments.

The command should look something like:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Softland\FBackup 4\fbaSchedStarter.exe /R "backup-name" -PRIORITY 2




Return to “Troubleshooting”