Scheduled Backup not running

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
leung2
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 7:03 am

Postby leung2 » Fri Jun 26, 2009 2:32 pm

I've created a schedule to run Daily BU for Outlook.pst file. However, it refuse to run on auto, I can only do it manually.


After the preset time passed, there is no error or warning message, if the reflesh button is pressed, it will show the next BU time for tommorrow , but the BU have not been run actually.

Using 142 build ATM, running on xp with SP3 with auto update. Please help, thanks =)



leung2
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 7:03 am

Postby leung2 » Sat Jun 27, 2009 7:17 am

If I use Window to schedule the task instead of using main program, It can run normally , expt even if I set the main Application to close after each run , it won't close at all. =(



leung2
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 7:03 am

Postby leung2 » Sat Jun 27, 2009 8:54 am

KK , fixed the problem by myself, think it is due to Domain controller , needed to submit password & login to run auto. i.e. can't use the scheduler inside FBackup, must use window task scheduler to start the BU process



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Mon Jun 29, 2009 2:26 pm

Hi,


We found the problem with the scheduler and we'll fix it in the next build.



drjim
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 6:39 pm

Postby drjim » Tue Jun 30, 2009 2:04 am

@Leung, I'm having the same problem. Can you provide me with specific instructions for using Windows Task Scheduler to schedule Fbackup?


@Admin: When can we expect a new build with fix?


Thanks.



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Tue Jun 30, 2009 10:15 am

Hi,


The new build (143) was released. The scheduler problem is fixed.



Locrazy
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 4:15 pm

Postby Locrazy » Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:38 pm

I get this when i try to add a schedule to a job

Error in ITaskScheduler.NewWorkItem.

Error code: 0x80070005



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Thu Jul 16, 2009 1:04 pm

Hi,


1. Do you use an administrator account?

2. What version of FBackup do you have?



Locrazy
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 4:15 pm

Postby Locrazy » Thu Jul 16, 2009 11:32 pm

1. yes I do

2. 4.2 build 145



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Fri Jul 17, 2009 4:02 pm

Hi,


We found there is a problem with the scheduler. We will fix that in the next build.




Return to “Troubleshooting”