Scheduler not working next day

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
sirtom1961
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 11:46 am

Postby sirtom1961 » Tue Oct 06, 2009 3:27 pm

I use Mirror

Yes the there are modified and new files every day

None of my backup jobs with FBackup run if I dont open the program first



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Thu Oct 08, 2009 3:59 pm

We cannot reproduce the situation here. All our scheduled jobs run as expected.

Please give us more details to reproduce the situation here.



lukkip
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 5:32 am

Postby lukkip » Fri Oct 09, 2009 12:41 pm

I have the same problem. FBackup schedule won't start until I set in options to start with the windows. After the FBackup start I can close it and schedule starts normally, otherwise doesn't.


greets



gibarrow
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 11:24 am

Postby gibarrow » Mon Oct 12, 2009 7:16 pm

Sorry about the delay in replying - I've been away for a week.

I'm running full backup. Strangely enough, the day after my last posting, the scheduled backup ran normally, but since then it has failed (and no, I don't just mean on the days when the computer was switched off!). In fact I was sitting here at my computer waiting for the scheduled backup to run at 11 am today, and can confirm that nothing happened - except that the status now says:


Last backup on: 1/10/2009 11:08:00

Last backup was successful

Next backup on: 13/10/2009 11:00:00



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Tue Oct 13, 2009 7:05 pm

Hi,


We found the problem and we will fix it.



lukkip
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 5:32 am

Postby lukkip » Wed Oct 14, 2009 4:37 pm

THX, I look forward for update



gibarrow
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 11:24 am

Postby gibarrow » Wed Oct 14, 2009 8:31 pm

Me too! Just to confirm: immediately after posting my last message, I ran a backup manually, then next day (October 13th), the backup scheduled for 11 am ran automatically, but today, as usual, nothing happened at 11 o'clock! In other words, after any change in the settings or a manual backup, the next scheduled backup runs, but not subsequent ones. I certainly hope this can be fixed, as in all other respects FBackup does a good job. It certainly beats Retrospect, which is totally incomprehensible and for some reason or other only backs up the files it feels like. I used it for months before I discovered that it wasn't actually backing up all the folders I had specified. I never managed to figure out why, and finally gave up and uninstalled it.



gibarrow
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 11:24 am

Postby gibarrow » Wed Nov 04, 2009 6:56 pm

Hi Admin,


Has there been any progress regarding this issue? I would really like to be able to get Fbackup to run a regular, scheduled backup.



Softland
Posts: 1632
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Wed Nov 04, 2009 7:24 pm

Hi,


Yes, build 167 should fix the problem.



gibarrow
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 11:24 am

Postby gibarrow » Thu Nov 05, 2009 8:28 pm

Thanks! Any indications as to when this will be available?




Return to “Troubleshooting”