Shadow Copy preparing (stuck)

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Please put all .exe files inside FBackup installation folder into the exceptions list of the antivirus.

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

i_am_jim
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:22 pm

Post by i_am_jim »

Done. No help.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
Please contact BitDefender support and ask them how you can configure their application to work without affecting FBackup.

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

i_am_jim
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:22 pm

Post by i_am_jim »

I can tell you've never tried to get support from BitDefender people :-)
You are on the order of 100 times better.


Adrian (Softland)
Posts: 1764
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Post by Adrian (Softland) »

Hi,
I contacted BitDefender one time and the response was prompt. I also included their response in my second response of this post.

Do you know you can monitor your backups remotely with Backup4all Monitor? You can read more here: https://www.backup4all.com/backup4all-monitor.html

Post Reply