Unable to view FBackup

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
epithet
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 2:42 am

Postby epithet » Tue Aug 25, 2009 11:32 am

Hi,


On Vista, I just upgraded to 4.2.153 and now get the application appear in the Taskbar, but I am unable to resize the window. It seems like the application starts minimized, but there is nothing on the screen when I switch to the application or when I startup the application.

From the Right Click options I can't 'restore' as this is greyed out. Minimize appears to do nothing either.


Just to be clear, the application appears in the Task Manager as 'running' and as 2 processes.


How do I check what's going on? What's the best next step?


Thanks


Epithet

p.s. Application is being 'Run as Administrator'



Softland
Posts: 1666
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Tue Aug 25, 2009 1:58 pm

Hi,


Please go to C:/Users/"Current user"/AppData/Roaming/Softland/FBackup 4

and delete the "Layout.ini" file.

Open FBackup and see if you still have the problem.



epithet
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 2:42 am

Postby epithet » Wed Aug 26, 2009 4:40 pm

Thanks, that did the job.


Epithet




Return to “Troubleshooting”