Update catalog

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
ofirs
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 2:43 pm

Update catalog

Postby ofirs » Fri Aug 30, 2013 2:47 pm

Hi
after updating fbackup ver 4 to 5
in the end of the backup the "update catalog" is on 99% for a long time and not finish the backup
any idea ? i have win7 system

Thanks
ofirs

BillS
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 8:49 pm

Re: Update catalog

Postby BillS » Sat Aug 31, 2013 8:57 pm

I'm having a similar issue. Backup gets to the "update catalog" message and does not complete. Looks like something called bbackup.exe is using 25% of the machine but nothing is going on. Must kill that task to recover. I'm running Windows 8.

ofirs
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 2:43 pm

Re: Update catalog

Postby ofirs » Sun Sep 01, 2013 5:35 am

Hi Bil thank you i see we are not alone :-)
Maybe its a Bug in the backup system.
i will wait to see if i will find an answer if not i wil downgrade back to 4.8


ofirs

BillS
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 8:49 pm

Re: Update catalog

Postby BillS » Sun Sep 01, 2013 7:03 pm

Seems kind of odd, but I went in and added a description to my backup - it was blank before (which forces a write of the backup catalog I assume). Now I've been able to perform 3 successful backups. I'm not saying it's fixed, but that seemed to work for me so far.

Softland
Posts: 1659
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Update catalog

Postby Softland » Mon Sep 02, 2013 12:08 pm

Hi,

Can you please send me the last backup log for a backup execution with this problem, to info[at]fbackup[dot]com ?
To find it, please right-click the backup job and select View logs->Last backup log.

ofirs
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 2:43 pm

Re: Update catalog

Postby ofirs » Wed Sep 04, 2013 5:33 am

Bil this is realy odd

Softland i have sent you the job log
thank you all

ofirs
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 2:43 pm

Re: Update catalog

Postby ofirs » Wed Sep 04, 2013 8:50 am

BillS wrote:Seems kind of odd, but I went in and added a description to my backup - it was blank before (which forces a write of the backup catalog I assume). Now I've been able to perform 3 successful backups. I'm not saying it's fixed, but that seemed to work for me so far.


Well its working just added a description :D

ofirs
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 2:43 pm

Re: Update catalog

Postby ofirs » Thu Sep 12, 2013 1:37 pm

OK Good News its Not working
So i will downgarde back to 4.8 and hope it will work ok

Softland
Posts: 1659
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Update catalog

Postby Softland » Mon Sep 16, 2013 12:19 pm

Hi,

I thought you said it was working after adding the description.

ofirs
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 2:43 pm

Re: Update catalog

Postby ofirs » Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:28 pm

Softland wrote:Hi,

I thought you said it was working after adding the description.


Hi.
Yes it worked once only and that is it.
i have downgrade to 4.8 and backup/restore working ok so far
ver 5 dont work/

did you find something in the log a haver sent you ?


Return to “Troubleshooting”