Version 5.0 Build 396 Access Violation Errors

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
dmreid
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 1:56 pm

Version 5.0 Build 396 Access Violation Errors

Postby dmreid » Thu Mar 20, 2014 2:02 pm

Greetings,

I'm running FBackup 5.0 build 396 on a Windows 2003 Storage Server OS. The backups are aborting with "successful" status messages. At the end of each log file, I'm seeing the following error messages in succession:

Error: Access violation at address 0329C5A2 in module 'bResourceStrings.bpl'. Read of address 6095E9CE
Error: Unexpected error : Access violation at address 006B73A5 in module 'bBackup.exe'. Read of address 00000010

Any ideas on this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Dan

dmreid
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 1:56 pm

Re: Version 5.0 Build 396 Access Violation Errors

Postby dmreid » Thu Mar 20, 2014 2:08 pm

Additional information:
Server is an HP All-In-One 1200r Storage Array
AMD Quad-Core, 2GB RAM
Data being backed up is on a RAID5 volume
Backup drive is WD Passport USB 3.0 1TB External.

Event Type: Error
Event Source: FBackup 5
Event Category: Backup Action Events
Event ID: 259
Date: 3/19/2014
Time: 7:27:19 PM
User: N/A
Computer: FS00
Description:
Daily_Backup_1 - Backup aborted
Backup aborted. Reason: Cannot create folder "I:\Daily_Backup_1\Daily_Backup_1". The system cannot find the path specified
See log file "C:\Documents and Settings\dmreid\Application Data\Softland\FBackup 5\Logs\Daily_Backup_1_20140319192704.backup.log" for details.
Job id is {3F82A8AA-A0A3-4B52-9BFF-1EBA40E6E11B}

The referenced backup folder I:\Daily_Backup_1 exists on the backup drive, and this drive is locally attached to the server.

Softland
Posts: 1666
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Version 5.0 Build 396 Access Violation Errors

Postby Softland » Fri Mar 21, 2014 12:47 pm

Hi,

Do you use an administrator account?

dmreid
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 1:56 pm

Re: Version 5.0 Build 396 Access Violation Errors

Postby dmreid » Sat Mar 22, 2014 5:18 pm

Yes,

I'm using a domain admin account.

Softland
Posts: 1666
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Version 5.0 Build 396 Access Violation Errors

Postby Softland » Tue Mar 25, 2014 1:11 pm

Hi,

Please try again using a local administrator account. Do you have the same problem?
If not, please make sure the domain account you use has enough permissions for the necessarily operation.


Return to “Troubleshooting”